Top Six Summer Favourites… because six is better than five!

Hi! I hope you’ve all had a great Wednesday!

Today I want to introduce you all to my favourite 6 products of the summer so far. It was supposed to be 5 and if I had it my way it would have been, like, 24, so count yourselves lucky!

This is a real mixed bag of products in terms of what they do and the price tag. I love the high end brands (who doesn’t?) but if I can get a real bargain product and it does a great job, why shouldn’t I love that too?

So here it is, my top 6 products!

all products

The MakeUp Academy Mosaic Bronzer in Natural Glow

mosaic

I think I’ve mentioned this product in near enough every blog post I’ve done to date and I know you’re probably thinking, “Change the record!” but this product is amazing! I bought it about 2 months ago and have used it every single day and, as you can see, I’ve just hit pan! It was an absolute bargain at around £2… yes, really, £2 and it creates this beautiful ‘Natural Glow’… for real, a product that actually does what it says on the tin. I was very dubious about this at first because the blend of colours that has been used for this mosaic seem slightly weird upon first glance. There is a mixture of brown, yellow, terracotta and purple? But once you swirl them all together on your brush and sweep it on, it makes your skin look radiant and healthy. And you can double it up as individual eyeshadows too! What’s not to love?

bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation in Medium Beige N20

bareminerals

OK, this was an impulse buy at the airport because I suddenly realised whilst browsing through the Duty Free that I have no bareMinerals products… what is that? So I thought I would give this little baby a go and it hasn’t failed to disappoint! It’s slightly darker than I would have liked it to be, but that is due to my own foolishness at the airport… just came off a week long holiday in the sun… ‘Let’s buy a face product that matches our skin tone now, shall we?’ Great move. This foundation is a mineral powder which blends out to look like actual foundation leaving the skin looking flawless and still, surprisingly dewy-looking which is so bizarre for a powder, but a welcome surprise! Sometimes I apply it on its own as a foundation and sometimes I use it as a powder to set my makeup for super flawlessness.

MAC Spiced Metal Mineralize Eye Shadow

mac eyeshadow

I actually got this product around Christmas time however, never really used it that often until recently, what with the latest strobing craze and what-not. I don’t really often use this as an eyeshadow at all as its very, very glittery and shimmery and doesn’t have a lot of pay off in terms of actual solid colour. But this is why it’s so great for highlighting/strobing! I usually dab my brush into this product really lightly and add it to my highlight areas. It looks so beautiful in the light. I learned with this product, however, that less is definitely more and to avoid the disco ball look, don’t go too crazy!

Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade in Taupe

anastasia bh

Where would my life be without this product? In a state of eyebrow crisis, that’s where. I honestly don’t know how I managed without this product my whole life – no wonder there’s so many reviews on it! The texture is amazing, the colour choice is fantastic and it seems to last forever! I’ve used this every single day for the last 7 months and I’ve still got about 2/3 of the stuff left. I highly recommend, if you haven’t got it already.

Kiko Unforgettable Mascara

kiko mascara

This is an odd choice and I’m unsure how it’s made it onto my top 6, but when I was looking through my makeup case, I kept coming back to this product time and again. When I first tried this mascara, I was uncertain how I felt about it. It felt almost dry when I first unscrewed it and it felt really stiff when I ran it through my eyelashes, however, it has slowly become one of my favourite mascaras. The reason? That stiffness and dry feeling (the product isn’t actually dry, just really thick) helps push up and curl your lashes because you need to really work it in. I’ve found that my eyelashes look longer, thicker and more curled than my eyelashes have ever looked before from using just one product. I think of it as the hairspray for my eyelashes! If you can get over the initial dry/thick feeling of this mascara, then you won’t be disappointed by the results it gives!

Seventeen Skin WOW! 3 Way Highligher

highlighter

I love this stuff. It’s so versatile, you can use it, literally, however you want. Dependent on how I’m feeling on the day, I will use it as a primer for my skin, adding a glow before I apply my foundation. I will sometimes add it with my foundation and occasionally I add it on top of my foundation to my cheekbones and other highlight areas. Whichever way you decide to use it, it will give you a healthy, glowing complexion.

So there it is… my six summer favourites! Let me know what yours are!

2 thoughts on “Top Six Summer Favourites… because six is better than five!

Leave a Reply

